fbpx
Site logo
Customer Experience

Customer Experience

231 Reviews   •   Average   •   3/5


ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES
Amazing Attentive Convenient Efficient Fast Honest Knowledgeable Satisfying Trustworthy Professional Clean Client-oriented
Disappointing Dishonest Horrible Misleading Rude Unfavorable Unpleasant Unprofessional Unreliable Untrustworthy Not Client-oriented


Excellent

55%

Great

9%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Bad

36%

Ad
Description

UNITED ARAB BANK, P.J.S.C. (UAB) was incorporated on 21 January 1975 as a joint venture between diverse UAE investors and the French international financial conglomerate, Société Générale (SG).

Based in Sharjah and operating with 11 branches throughout the UAE, the Bank offers its clients tailor-made financial services in both corporate and retail banking, and has mainly established itself as a leading solutions provider for a growing commercial and industrial base across the seven emirates. Through the provision of a comprehensive range of Corporate Banking, Retail Banking, Trade Finance, SME banking and Treasury services, UAB is the Bank of choice among major corporate clientele segments in the UAE. With the launch of its "Sadara" premium banking service and Islamic Banking Services, the Bank has grown its retail customer base, aiming to expand further.

UAB has formally concluded a strategic alliance with The Commercial Bank (Q.S.C.). Described by investment analysts from around the region as a natural strategic fit, CB made an acquisition of 40% interest in UAB in December 2007, in one of the few GCC cross border agreements between two national banks – the first between banks from Qatar and the UAE.

CB had previously concluded a similar alliance with National Bank of Oman (NBO), setting the stage for strong growth by all three banks across the region.

In building an increasingly aligned structure, the Alliance of the three banks is actively focused on optimizing potential synergies, implementing industry best practice and developing shared services and product offerings.

Products and Services
  • Personal Account
  • Corporate
  • Loans
Contact Details
  • https://www.uab.ae
  • +97165075222
  • [email protected]
  • Baniyas Street, Al Salamiyah Tower Deira United Arab Emirates
  • Deira
  • Dubai (UAE)
Social Networks
Additional Info

Other branches:

DUBAI AL QUOZ BRANCH:
Al Quoz First Area, Reemas Building Ground Floor - Showrooms 1 to 3 , First Floor - Offices 1,2,8,9,10 & 11, Sh. Zayed Road
Timings (Sat - Thu) 08:00 AM - 03:00 PM

Share This Listing
Scan to Review on Your Phone
QR Code
Ad
Write a Review
Reviews

Maximum file size: 15MB

Ad
Latest Reviews
[email protected]
  United Arab Emirates

Personal loan experience

Very Bad customer service aspecially in recovery n collection team, very delay, no reply , no action even more than 2 moths

Loan services
Pathetic Experience.
Even after payment of loan, waiting for 2-4 moths for NOC from clear the issues
Disgusting. I never seen in my worst customer service in legal team, recovery team, only stand by answer under process it’s never ending

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Disappointing


26-10-2023

Ubaid
  India

Have to wait atleast 2 hours to get our money from own account, teller says if you can’t wait, go to another branch

wait atleast 2 hours to get our money from own account, teller says if can’t wait go to another branch, very disappointed, planning to stop business with them….

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Horrible Unprofessional Not Client-oriented


30-09-2023

Sam
  United Arab Emirates

Deposited security check with no default

I had a perfect track record for payment of loan monthly payment and still bank went and deposited security check greater than the owing amount even though I was up to date with my payments creating a false alarm.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Dishonest Misleading Unprofessional Unreliable Untrustworthy Not Client-oriented


08-09-2022

Balkeswer Yadav
  India

Loan services

Pathetic Experience.
Even after payment of loan, waiting for NOC from a work.
Disgusting. Balkeswer

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Disappointing Rude Unfavorable Unpleasant Unprofessional Unreliable Untrustworthy


06-09-2022

Sana |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Exquisite

This bank is one that I would always recommend. The customer support crew is quite competent, and their account opening service is fantastic!

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Amazing Clean


09-02-2022

Figueroa |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Recommended!

I would always recommend this bank. The customer service team is so professional and the account opening service at their place is amazing!

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Amazing Professional


27-12-2021

Thuy |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Professional!

I would always be thankful to the customer service team at this bank. They’re very professional, attentive, and knowledgeable as well.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Attentive Knowledgeable Professional


27-10-2021

Sahir |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Always safe

My first bank in Dubai and until now still have my bank account there and I always have a nice experience with them, always taking care of the costumers, always very kind on the phone calls, I recommend this bank to anyone who wants to open an bank account here in Dubai.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Efficient Honest Trustworthy Client-oriented


11-05-2021

Adelaide |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Smooth bank transfer

I wanted to make a bank transfer to my sister. It didn’t take more than one hour to be transferred successfully! Perfect and very easy.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Satisfying Trustworthy


31-03-2021

George |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Convenient

I want to open my account I called their customer service they ask me to visit the branch and bring a few documents and ID card, I took all my documents and visit the bank, without wasting time to forward my request for account opening.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Convenient Professional


30-03-2021

Maverick |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Fast account opening

I wanted to open a bank account at this bank so I contacted customer service. They just requested simple documents and information to be able to open the account. Only two days and my account was ready! They’re really fast and convenient.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Fast Satisfying


30-03-2021

Ad
Reviews
[email protected]
  United Arab Emirates

Personal loan experience

Very Bad customer service aspecially in recovery n collection team, very delay, no reply , no action even more than 2 moths

Loan services
Pathetic Experience.
Even after payment of loan, waiting for 2-4 moths for NOC from clear the issues
Disgusting. I never seen in my worst customer service in legal team, recovery team, only stand by answer under process it’s never ending

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Disappointing


26-10-2023

Ubaid
  India

Have to wait atleast 2 hours to get our money from own account, teller says if you can’t wait, go to another branch

wait atleast 2 hours to get our money from own account, teller says if can’t wait go to another branch, very disappointed, planning to stop business with them….

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Horrible Unprofessional Not Client-oriented


30-09-2023

Sam
  United Arab Emirates

Deposited security check with no default

I had a perfect track record for payment of loan monthly payment and still bank went and deposited security check greater than the owing amount even though I was up to date with my payments creating a false alarm.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Dishonest Misleading Unprofessional Unreliable Untrustworthy Not Client-oriented


08-09-2022

Balkeswer Yadav
  India

Loan services

Pathetic Experience.
Even after payment of loan, waiting for NOC from a work.
Disgusting. Balkeswer

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Disappointing Rude Unfavorable Unpleasant Unprofessional Unreliable Untrustworthy


06-09-2022

Sana |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Exquisite

This bank is one that I would always recommend. The customer support crew is quite competent, and their account opening service is fantastic!

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Amazing Clean


09-02-2022

Figueroa |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Recommended!

I would always recommend this bank. The customer service team is so professional and the account opening service at their place is amazing!

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Amazing Professional


27-12-2021

Thuy |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Professional!

I would always be thankful to the customer service team at this bank. They’re very professional, attentive, and knowledgeable as well.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Attentive Knowledgeable Professional


27-10-2021

Sahir |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Always safe

My first bank in Dubai and until now still have my bank account there and I always have a nice experience with them, always taking care of the costumers, always very kind on the phone calls, I recommend this bank to anyone who wants to open an bank account here in Dubai.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Efficient Honest Trustworthy Client-oriented


11-05-2021

Adelaide |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Smooth bank transfer

I wanted to make a bank transfer to my sister. It didn’t take more than one hour to be transferred successfully! Perfect and very easy.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Satisfying Trustworthy


31-03-2021

George |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Convenient

I want to open my account I called their customer service they ask me to visit the branch and bring a few documents and ID card, I took all my documents and visit the bank, without wasting time to forward my request for account opening.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Convenient Professional


30-03-2021

Maverick |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Fast account opening

I wanted to open a bank account at this bank so I contacted customer service. They just requested simple documents and information to be able to open the account. Only two days and my account was ready! They’re really fast and convenient.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Fast Satisfying


30-03-2021

Satisfaction Survey
Please, take a moment to complete this anonymous survey.
1 = Very Unsatisfied | 10 = Very Satisfied

Satisfaction Survey
5
5
5
5
Contact
Contact form

You May Also Be Interested In