fbpx
Site logo
Customer Experience

Customer Experience

250 Reviews   •   Excellent   •   5/5


ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES
Amazing Attentive Delightful Fantastic Friendly Helpful Perfect Satisfying Unique Tasty
Badly-located


Excellent

80%

Great

20%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Bad

0%

Ad
Description

In 1994 Dubai Tennis Championships were taking place at The Aviation Club for the second consecutive year in a temporarily-built stadium. At that time, spectators would not exceed the few hundreds. At the end of the final match after handing out the prize to the winner, H.H. Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum announced that the following year Dubai Tennis Championships would be played in a real stadium with a capacity of 5000 people.

So in 1995 the current tennis stadium was ready to host the 3rd Dubai Tennis Championships. Acknowledging the great spaces created beneath the stadium terraces, Mr. Colm McLoughlin, Executive Vice Chairman at Dubai Duty Free, with the support of H.H. Sheikh Ahmed Bin Saeed Al Maktoum, came up with the idea of building a permanent outlet that would cater to visitors on the different events held at the stadium. The idea of The Irish Village was born.Dubai and reassembled on site, creating an authentic experience in the heart of the city. Even the paving stones came all the way from Liscannor in County Clare, on the west coast of Ireland. All props and décor items around The Village, from the telephone box down to the shop windows bric-a-brac, are genuine Irish pieces. In the fall of 1996, The Irish Village opened its doors with a full complement of Irish staff; a tradition that has been kept to the current days!

With the ongoing success and the increasing demand, The Village terrace has been expanded over the years to satisfy Dubai patrons and can now accommodate up to 3500 people during special events and concerts. Famous performers have played at The Village: Sir Bob Geldof, Finbar Fury, The Human League, The Pretenders, Paolo Nutini, Macy Gray, The Wailers and Midge Ure to name just a few.

Over the years, The Irish Village has celebrated its birthday with big parties and concerts featuring popular Irish bands. To commemorate the 10th anniversary in 2007, a life-size bronze sculpture of three traditional Irish musicians, depicting the rural charm of the Emerald Isle has been installed in the center of The Village terrace. The sculpture, entitled “The Session” was commissioned In Ireland and created by Irish artist Austin McQuinn. It was then shipped to Dubai and unveiled in the presence of An Taoiseach Bertie Ahern, Ireland prime minister, to grace The Irish Village terrace.

Products and Services
  • Irish Pub
Location
  • The Irish Village, AlGarhoud - 31 A Street - Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Contact Details
  • https://www.theirishvillage.com/
  • +97142824750
  • [email protected]
  • Al Garhoud, 31 A Street, Dubai, U.A.E Next to Dubai Tennis Stadium & Redline GGICO Metro station Dubai United Arab Emirates
  • Al Garhoud
  • Dubai (UAE)
Social Networks
Share This Listing
Scan to Review on Your Phone
QR Code
Ad
Write a Review
Reviews

Maximum file size: 15MB

Ad
Latest Reviews
Corinnan |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Very delicious food!

The food platters served at this restaurant are so delicious. Moreover, the atmosphere is extremely amazing!

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Amazing Tasty


25-04-2022

Gideona |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Amazing atmosphere!

The atmosphere at this restaurant was extremely amazing. Moreover, the food platters were so delicious and fresh!

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Amazing Tasty


11-04-2022

Arwan |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Very tasty!

What I really loved about this restaurant is that the food was so tasty. Also, the service was beyond amazing! Totally satisfying experience.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Satisfying Tasty


20-01-2022

Shadha |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Good

I had a fantastic time at this restaurant; the food was delicious, and the service was exceptional; it was an overall pleasurable experience.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Amazing Attentive


27-10-2021

Dina |   Verified
  United States

Decent

I had a great time at this restaurant; the meal was amazing, and the service was outstanding; it was an overall enjoyable experience.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Attentive Friendly


26-10-2021

Samreen |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Satisfying

I thought this location was fantastic; the cuisine was excellent, and the staff was friendly and attentive to each visitor. What I noticed was that the meal was served quickly and was fresh and hot.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Amazing Helpful


30-09-2021

Kingsley |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Good

One of my friends suggested this Irish Village, I went there it was amazing as the food was yum and their services are satisfying, overall it was good, but the location is not convenient.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Satisfying Tasty

Badly-located


01-08-2021

Mikayla |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Perfect Food

I found this place quite amazing the food was too good and their staffs were welcoming and attentive to every guest and what I observed that they serve the food fast which was fresh and hot.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Amazing Attentive


02-05-2021

Natasha |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Unique platters served

What I loved about my experience at this restaurant is that the food platters they’re serving are very unique. Its taste is always delicious and very perfect! For sure, I would love to go there again.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Perfect Unique


02-05-2021

Carter |   Verified
  Austria

Perfect

One of the finest places I have enjoyed during my trip to UAE, It was excellent place the food was savory and the ambiance was simple but great, the outside sitting arrangement was the other good thing.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Delightful Fantastic


29-04-2021

Ad
Reviews
Corinnan |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Very delicious food!

The food platters served at this restaurant are so delicious. Moreover, the atmosphere is extremely amazing!

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Amazing Tasty


25-04-2022

Gideona |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Amazing atmosphere!

The atmosphere at this restaurant was extremely amazing. Moreover, the food platters were so delicious and fresh!

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Amazing Tasty


11-04-2022

Arwan |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Very tasty!

What I really loved about this restaurant is that the food was so tasty. Also, the service was beyond amazing! Totally satisfying experience.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Satisfying Tasty


20-01-2022

Shadha |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Good

I had a fantastic time at this restaurant; the food was delicious, and the service was exceptional; it was an overall pleasurable experience.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Amazing Attentive


27-10-2021

Dina |   Verified
  United States

Decent

I had a great time at this restaurant; the meal was amazing, and the service was outstanding; it was an overall enjoyable experience.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Attentive Friendly


26-10-2021

Samreen |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Satisfying

I thought this location was fantastic; the cuisine was excellent, and the staff was friendly and attentive to each visitor. What I noticed was that the meal was served quickly and was fresh and hot.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Amazing Helpful


30-09-2021

Kingsley |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Good

One of my friends suggested this Irish Village, I went there it was amazing as the food was yum and their services are satisfying, overall it was good, but the location is not convenient.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Satisfying Tasty

Badly-located


01-08-2021

Mikayla |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Perfect Food

I found this place quite amazing the food was too good and their staffs were welcoming and attentive to every guest and what I observed that they serve the food fast which was fresh and hot.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Amazing Attentive


02-05-2021

Natasha |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Unique platters served

What I loved about my experience at this restaurant is that the food platters they’re serving are very unique. Its taste is always delicious and very perfect! For sure, I would love to go there again.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Perfect Unique


02-05-2021

Carter |   Verified
  Austria

Perfect

One of the finest places I have enjoyed during my trip to UAE, It was excellent place the food was savory and the ambiance was simple but great, the outside sitting arrangement was the other good thing.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Delightful Fantastic


29-04-2021

Satisfaction Survey
Please, take a moment to complete this anonymous survey.
1 = Very Unsatisfied | 10 = Very Satisfied

Satisfaction Survey
5
5
5
5
Contact
Contact form

You May Also Be Interested In