fbpx
Site logo
Customer Experience

Customer Experience

189 Reviews   •   Average   •   3/5


ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES
Excellent Fantastic Fast Friendly Outstanding Productive Reliable Clean Well-located Affordable Client-oriented
Dangerous Disappointing Dishonest Fake Horrible Incompetent Rude Scam Terrible Unpleasant Unprofessional Unreliable Untrustworthy Expensive Not Client-oriented


Excellent

56%

Great

0%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Bad

44%

Ad
Description

Al Jalila Children’s is the first dedicated children’s hospital in the United Arab Emirates. The state of the art paediatric medical facility was created under the directives of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE, and Ruler of Dubai, to affirm his belief that all children should have an equal opportunity for success in life, and the treatment of children suffering from illness or disease should not be subject to geographical chance. The vision of His Highness is to have Al Jalila Children’s as one among the top ten paediatric hospitals in the world. Inaugurated on November 1, 2016, Al Jalila Children’s is an ultramodern paediatric hospital that aims to be the driving force behind the tertiary and quaternary care facility in the region. Our world-class teams of highly qualified medical experts and paediatricians are setting new standards for paediatric healthcare excellence on a local and regional level. The hospital is a place where SMART technology and design converge to enhance patient care and outcomes. It hosts the first robotic pharmacy in Dubai, and a fully automated laboratory. The hospital also aims to foster clinical innovations, astute learning and development programmes and cutting-edge research facilities. Al Jalila Children’s comprises 200 beds in a child and family friendly environment.

Al Jalila Children’s is a child–friendly hospital to ensure that the environment is filled with positivity. Patients are able to enjoy glow-in-the-dark wallpapers and screens with cartoon characters on the ceilings to provide children with a stress-free setting during scans and x-rays. The hospital design includes open spaces for children to participate in outdoor activities and several other child-friendly elements. Within each patient room, an interactive touch screen enables children to remain in contact with family and friends, play online games, access social media and educational portals when required. As a paediatric hospital, Al Jalila Children's is equipped with numerous facilities that allow children to continue their education, such as a dedicated study space in every inpatient room and private teachers to assist in continuing their education directly from hospital grounds.

Our patients are no ordinary patients, which is why our hospital is no ordinary hospital. It’s an inspiring, child friendly world with innovative facilities and highly qualified paediatricians who know everything there is to know about young bodies and minds. We have spared no efforts in ensuring that our services and our facilities are customized to eliminate any stress or anxiety that might affect children in a traditional hospital environment. Our care and attention goes beyond patients and reaches out to their families as we firmly believe that all children are entitled to a happy and normal childhood regardless of their medical condition.

Products and Services
  • Kidney
  • Child & Adolescent Mental Health
  • Neurosciences
  • Critical Care
  • Heart
  • Paediatric Cardiology
  • Paediatric Cleft
  • Paediatric Dentistry
  • Paediatric ENT
  • Fetal Cardiology
  • Paediatric Gastroenterology
     
Contact Details
  • https://www.aljalilachildrens.ae/
  • +9718008002524
  • [email protected]
  • Al Jalila Children's Specialty Hospital Al Jaddaf Dubai United Arab Emirates
  • Al Jaddaf
  • Dubai (UAE)
Social Networks
Share This Listing
Scan to Review on Your Phone
QR Code
Ad
Write a Review
Reviews

Maximum file size: 15MB

Ad
Latest Reviews
ashley
  United Arab Emirates

costumer service!!

Yesterday i was in aster because my son had a fever, they cater as and ask 2000 for the bill, we paid. And we transfer to jalilas hospital because we thought is less expensive because it says its a charity hospital for childrens, We came now and paid 420, 240. and when we are about to go out they ask again for 5,400 bill. Which is very expensive, in aster they do the same thing did the same procedure and examination, worst, the indian guy who is in the front desk is very rude, told us we should not come on the hospital if we cant afford it!! we paid 2500 because thats the only money we left, we go out very dissapointed. !

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Rude Unpleasant Expensive


04-07-2024

Hasan
  Syria

Not recommended

Unfortunately not recommended at all specially if u have an emergency case for ur child, i took my daughter twice since her body temperature doesn’t decrease its always between 39.7-40.6
And most of time its 40c
First time they just make a regular chk up and said she has bacterial infection and gave her a medicine for her temperature however i have waited for 48 hours and no any improvement in my daughter heath, even shes getting worth. Therefore i took her back for emergency and i made for her all test like flu test blood test and urine test, according to their result shes fine and just she has a bacterial infection!
Till date my daughter shes suffering in high body temp without any improvement for more than 5 days.
Its worst hospital , and waste of money!
Not recommended at all

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Clean

Fake Horrible Incompetent Rude Scam Terrible Unpleasant Unprofessional Untrustworthy Expensive Not Client-oriented


19-02-2023

APC
  Philippines

Rude customer service name Abdullah

Very rude CS, I called for assistance since my child doesn’t have an insurance and sick for almost a week now and we cannot afford of the cost if we will bring him to the hospital.he started throw insulting words , like if your family is here in uae so u can afford to pay, ur child is sick so u have to sacrifice and find a money to check him up.You do not know the feeling of a mother so if you cannot say something nice do not say nothing at all.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Well-located

Disappointing Dishonest Horrible Rude Unpleasant Unprofessional Expensive


12-10-2022

Mona Abo shady
  United Arab Emirates

Wrong advice and no support

I have just left the hospital after waiting for 5 hours with minimal support. My 6 year old daughter fell on her arms while doing gymnastics and her elbow is completely swollen. They left us in a room for a long time and after the x-ray which clearly shows something is wrong, we are supposed to take her home with a simple cast and wait for the available time for the bones doctor to be available as tomorrow they have no time…. The x-ray doctor says it is a clear dislocation and the emergency doctor says that she has a broken bone and needs a simple cast till tomorrow…. Now i am on my way to another hospital to check my daughter’s condition….

After sending her to another hospital, she had to get a full cast as the whole elbow bone was completely broken and we had to put a full cast from the beginning of the arm till the end… There was no way she could have gone home without it.. If she was left like the emergency doctor’s recommendation, we would have sent her to do a surgery…

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Dangerous Terrible Unprofessional Unreliable Untrustworthy


19-06-2022

Cecilia |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Well-Equipped

This hospital was clean and well equipped and the treatment provided by the doctors outstanding, I am satisfied with my experience here.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Outstanding Clean


30-01-2022

Asma |   Verified
  Belgium

Fast

I went to this facility for paediatric ENT treatment, and the doctors were really nice and pleasant with the kids, and their treatments were effective.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Excellent Affordable


30-01-2022

Raquel |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Perfect

I went to this hospital for Paediatric ENT the doctors were quite polite and friendly with kids and their treatments works fast.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Fast Friendly


27-09-2021

Ellen |   Verified
  Reunion

Fast

In only five minutes, I made an appointment with this children’s hospital! After I placed my booking request on their website, the customer support team phoned me five minutes later. They were extremely courteous, friendly, and communicative.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Fantastic Productive


02-08-2021

Ghofran |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Easy appointment booking

I booked my appointment with this children’s hospital in only five minutes! The customer service team contacted me five minutes later after I submitted my booking request on their website. They were so polite, friendly, and had great communication skills.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Reliable Client-oriented


15-04-2021

Ad
Reviews
ashley
  United Arab Emirates

costumer service!!

Yesterday i was in aster because my son had a fever, they cater as and ask 2000 for the bill, we paid. And we transfer to jalilas hospital because we thought is less expensive because it says its a charity hospital for childrens, We came now and paid 420, 240. and when we are about to go out they ask again for 5,400 bill. Which is very expensive, in aster they do the same thing did the same procedure and examination, worst, the indian guy who is in the front desk is very rude, told us we should not come on the hospital if we cant afford it!! we paid 2500 because thats the only money we left, we go out very dissapointed. !

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Rude Unpleasant Expensive


04-07-2024

Hasan
  Syria

Not recommended

Unfortunately not recommended at all specially if u have an emergency case for ur child, i took my daughter twice since her body temperature doesn’t decrease its always between 39.7-40.6
And most of time its 40c
First time they just make a regular chk up and said she has bacterial infection and gave her a medicine for her temperature however i have waited for 48 hours and no any improvement in my daughter heath, even shes getting worth. Therefore i took her back for emergency and i made for her all test like flu test blood test and urine test, according to their result shes fine and just she has a bacterial infection!
Till date my daughter shes suffering in high body temp without any improvement for more than 5 days.
Its worst hospital , and waste of money!
Not recommended at all

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Clean

Fake Horrible Incompetent Rude Scam Terrible Unpleasant Unprofessional Untrustworthy Expensive Not Client-oriented


19-02-2023

APC
  Philippines

Rude customer service name Abdullah

Very rude CS, I called for assistance since my child doesn’t have an insurance and sick for almost a week now and we cannot afford of the cost if we will bring him to the hospital.he started throw insulting words , like if your family is here in uae so u can afford to pay, ur child is sick so u have to sacrifice and find a money to check him up.You do not know the feeling of a mother so if you cannot say something nice do not say nothing at all.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Well-located

Disappointing Dishonest Horrible Rude Unpleasant Unprofessional Expensive


12-10-2022

Mona Abo shady
  United Arab Emirates

Wrong advice and no support

I have just left the hospital after waiting for 5 hours with minimal support. My 6 year old daughter fell on her arms while doing gymnastics and her elbow is completely swollen. They left us in a room for a long time and after the x-ray which clearly shows something is wrong, we are supposed to take her home with a simple cast and wait for the available time for the bones doctor to be available as tomorrow they have no time…. The x-ray doctor says it is a clear dislocation and the emergency doctor says that she has a broken bone and needs a simple cast till tomorrow…. Now i am on my way to another hospital to check my daughter’s condition….

After sending her to another hospital, she had to get a full cast as the whole elbow bone was completely broken and we had to put a full cast from the beginning of the arm till the end… There was no way she could have gone home without it.. If she was left like the emergency doctor’s recommendation, we would have sent her to do a surgery…

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Dangerous Terrible Unprofessional Unreliable Untrustworthy


19-06-2022

Cecilia |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Well-Equipped

This hospital was clean and well equipped and the treatment provided by the doctors outstanding, I am satisfied with my experience here.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Outstanding Clean


30-01-2022

Asma |   Verified
  Belgium

Fast

I went to this facility for paediatric ENT treatment, and the doctors were really nice and pleasant with the kids, and their treatments were effective.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Excellent Affordable


30-01-2022

Raquel |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Perfect

I went to this hospital for Paediatric ENT the doctors were quite polite and friendly with kids and their treatments works fast.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Fast Friendly


27-09-2021

Ellen |   Verified
  Reunion

Fast

In only five minutes, I made an appointment with this children’s hospital! After I placed my booking request on their website, the customer support team phoned me five minutes later. They were extremely courteous, friendly, and communicative.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Fantastic Productive


02-08-2021

Ghofran |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Easy appointment booking

I booked my appointment with this children’s hospital in only five minutes! The customer service team contacted me five minutes later after I submitted my booking request on their website. They were so polite, friendly, and had great communication skills.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Reliable Client-oriented


15-04-2021

Satisfaction Survey
Please, take a moment to complete this anonymous survey.
1 = Very Unsatisfied | 10 = Very Satisfied

Satisfaction Survey
5
5
5
5
Contact
Contact form

You May Also Be Interested In