fbpx
Customer Experience

Customer Experience

189 Reviews   •   Average   •   3/5


ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES
Advisable Amazing Attentive Credible Helpful Knowledgeable Productive
Disappointing Inattentive Miserable Ordinary Unpleasant Unprofessional Unreliable Not Client-oriented Repulsive

Excellent

44%

Great

0%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Bad

56%

Description

Al Ansari Exchange, a leading exchange company in the UAE with the largest branch network, started as an offshoot of a flourishing general trading business by the Al Ansari family almost 60 years ago. Al Ansari Exchange was established primarily to meet the foreign exchange and remittance needs of their trading partners and customers at a time when formal banking was yet to be established in the Country.

With the gradual evolution and semblance of banking in the mid-1960s, the first branch was opened in Abu Dhabi in 1966. From there on the company has made quick strides and progressed to emerge as one of the largest and most popular exchange companies in the UAE. Al Ansari Exchange is rated “5A1” by “Dun & Bradstreet”, an internationally recognized credit rating agency, in addition to being licensed and regulated by the Central Bank of the UAE.

Today, Al Ansari Exchange boasts a network of over 190 branches, employing over 2,500 multilingual staff who cater to more than 2.5 million customers every month with fast, reliable and efficient service at very competitive rates. The company also conducts more than 80,000 transactions per day and commands 31% market share among exchange houses in the UAE with over AED 40.5 Billion transferred through its network in 2019.

While the UAE remains Al Ansari Exchange’s core market, the company will continue to strengthen its presence to be an international brand. As of now, the company maintains a key presence in Kuwait with 9 branches and plans to pursue its ambition of global expansion in the long term.

Products and Services
  • Currency Exchange
  • Remittance
  • Payments, Saving & Investing
  • Travel Cards
Location

Al Ansari Exchange, Bay Avenue Branch - Al A'amal Street - Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Contact Details
  • https://alansariexchange.com/
  • +971600546000
  • [email protected]
  • BAY AVENUE BRANCH Shop.no.G45, Bay Avenue, Executive Towers M Opp.Omniyat Bldg Business Bay Dubai United Arab Emirates
  • Business Bay
  • Dubai (UAE)
Social Networks
Additional Info

Other branches across Dubai.

Share This Listing
Write a Review
Reviews
Maximum upload size: 15MB
Latest Reviews
Jerry
  United Arab Emirates

Typo Error by Staff

I wanted to receive some money a friend sent to me to book my flight from one Al Ansari exchange around me but I couldn’t receive the money due to a typo Error committed by one of the staff in Al Ansari. So I could not pay for the flight ticket this is the second encounter I’m having there. Please you guys should always consider your customers it is not fair at all

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES


22-06-2022

Heba Albi
  United Arab Emirates

Poor Customer Service

Was transfered from another call to another call, and waiting took forever. Expecting a very competetive and strong service as the company is well known in the UAE. so disappointed with how they handle customer via phone, I dont get any answer from them.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Disappointing Unreliable


30-05-2022

Samreen |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Delightful

I needed to exchange some money from EUR to AED while on vacation in the UAE with my family. They provided me with a fantastic exchange rate. They were also quite helpful and accommodating.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Advisable Knowledgeable


23-05-2022

Sana |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Satisfying

While on vacation in the UAE with my family, I needed to exchange some money from EUR to AED. They gave me an excellent exchange rate. They were also very accommodating and attentive.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Attentive Productive


30-04-2022

Ivan
  United Arab Emirates

pathetic service

Exchanged money. waited for them 30 mins as the lady from counter went somehwere. then i saw to another
customer they gave better rate for half of the amount i exchanged. Service is pathetic, management seems to be not available. Dont recommend them based on what i saw today

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Disappointing Inattentive Not Client-oriented


26-04-2022

Haider
  Iraq

No one administration

Sorry to say that but the higher management should know about it they put employees which is no have enough knowledge to seal with customer.
I’m not recommended any more

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Miserable Ordinary Repulsive


12-04-2022

Noor
  India

Worst service. No contact number when customer wish to contact on issues. Very slow service. Totally unsatisfied.

Worst service. No contact number when customer wish to contact on issues. Very slow service. Totally unsatisfied.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Unpleasant Unprofessional


10-04-2022

Samuel |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Decent

I needed to exchange some money from EUR to AED while on vacation in the UAE with my family. They provided me with an excellent exchange rate. They were also quite helpful and attentive.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Amazing Credible


03-02-2022

Moxie |   Verified
  Cyprus

The best rates!

When I was on a vacation with my family in the UAE, I wanted to exchange an amount of money from EUR to AED. They offered me a perfect exchanging rate. Moreover, they were very helpful and attentive.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Attentive Helpful


21-04-2021

Reviews
Jerry
  United Arab Emirates

Typo Error by Staff

I wanted to receive some money a friend sent to me to book my flight from one Al Ansari exchange around me but I couldn’t receive the money due to a typo Error committed by one of the staff in Al Ansari. So I could not pay for the flight ticket this is the second encounter I’m having there. Please you guys should always consider your customers it is not fair at all

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES


22-06-2022

Heba Albi
  United Arab Emirates

Poor Customer Service

Was transfered from another call to another call, and waiting took forever. Expecting a very competetive and strong service as the company is well known in the UAE. so disappointed with how they handle customer via phone, I dont get any answer from them.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Disappointing Unreliable


30-05-2022

Samreen |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Delightful

I needed to exchange some money from EUR to AED while on vacation in the UAE with my family. They provided me with a fantastic exchange rate. They were also quite helpful and accommodating.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Advisable Knowledgeable


23-05-2022

Sana |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Satisfying

While on vacation in the UAE with my family, I needed to exchange some money from EUR to AED. They gave me an excellent exchange rate. They were also very accommodating and attentive.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Attentive Productive


30-04-2022

Ivan
  United Arab Emirates

pathetic service

Exchanged money. waited for them 30 mins as the lady from counter went somehwere. then i saw to another
customer they gave better rate for half of the amount i exchanged. Service is pathetic, management seems to be not available. Dont recommend them based on what i saw today

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Disappointing Inattentive Not Client-oriented


26-04-2022

Haider
  Iraq

No one administration

Sorry to say that but the higher management should know about it they put employees which is no have enough knowledge to seal with customer.
I’m not recommended any more

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Miserable Ordinary Repulsive


12-04-2022

Noor
  India

Worst service. No contact number when customer wish to contact on issues. Very slow service. Totally unsatisfied.

Worst service. No contact number when customer wish to contact on issues. Very slow service. Totally unsatisfied.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Unpleasant Unprofessional


10-04-2022

Samuel |   Verified
  United Arab Emirates

Decent

I needed to exchange some money from EUR to AED while on vacation in the UAE with my family. They provided me with an excellent exchange rate. They were also quite helpful and attentive.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Amazing Credible


03-02-2022

Moxie |   Verified
  Cyprus

The best rates!

When I was on a vacation with my family in the UAE, I wanted to exchange an amount of money from EUR to AED. They offered me a perfect exchanging rate. Moreover, they were very helpful and attentive.

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES

Attentive Helpful


21-04-2021

Satisfaction Survey
Please, take a moment to complete this anonymous survey.
1 = Very Unsatisfied | 10 = Very Satisfied

Satisfaction Survey
5
5
5
5
Contact
Contact form